Tao Teh Ching

The Tao is like an empty bowl,

Which in being used can never be filled up.

Fathomless, it seems to be the origin of all things.

It blunts all sharp edges,

It unties all tangles,

It harmonizes all lights,

It unites the world into one whole.

Hidden in the deeps,

Yet it seems to exist for ever.

I do not know whose child it it;

It seems to be the common ancestor of all, the father of things.

This speaks of the Higher Power, the Creator, the father/mother of all things.  In reading this I was struck at my core and needed to read it over and over.  The power of an empty bowl never being filled up.  To me this means that Gods love never runs out.  It is unconditional and truly does blunt all sharp edges.

I’ve been going through a difficult time at work.  My hungry wolf (Addict) has been talking at high volume, telling me I’m not capable, that I should have handled a situation differently.  Listening to this voice I walked into a situation, reacted and presented myself with rough edges.  What brought me out of this situation was the Tao that unties all tangles, harmonizes all light.  Hidden in the deeps, Yet it seems to exist for ever.  That is the beauty of the spirit.  It does live on for ever.  Hidden in the deeps of our souls.  I was able to reach into the deeps of my soul for comfort and solace.  I was given guidance in the form of people brought into my path who were able to support me and offer words of wisdom.  I needed to be reminded by my friends to turn over my anxiety, fear and doubts to father/mother of all things.  This is the spirit in action.  It does unite the world into one whole.  It is the common ancestor of all, the father/mother of all things.  This is where I find my comfort and solace.

